Posts tagged "north texas"

Download the July mixtape brought to you by The Breeding Ground.


1. APEZ :: Superman (Dallas Williams)

2. Ark The God Given MC feat. Slim (A.Dd+) x Brown of Sore Losers :: No Swiping

3. Kendrick Lamar :: Swimming Pools (Drank)

4. Big Boi Feat UGK and Big K.R.I.T. :: Gossip

5. Tum Tum :: Yeah Doe w/ B-Hamp & Dorrough Music

6. Buffalo Black feat. Kool Quise :: Acid Drip

7. The Alchemist :: Oleg’s Flight feat. Fashawn

8. Domo Genesis & Tyler, the Creator :: Sam Is Dead

9. A.Dd+ :: Shit Got Crazy

10. Danny Brown prod by Araabmuzik :: Molly Ringwald

11. Heems :: Call Me Maybe feat. Big Baby Gandhi, Nigel Nasty

12. Dave (The Mohicans) :: Angela

13. Nas :: Back When

14. Aesop Rock :: 1,000 O’Clock

15. Dom Kennedy :: Hangin feat Freddie Gibbs

16. Bobby Sessions :: Stephen A. Smith(First Take)

17. Dru B Shinin :: Together

18. The Alchemist :: Flight Confirmation feat. Danny Brown & ScHoolboy Q

19. Domo Genesis & Alchemist :: Elimination Chamber w/Earl Sweatshirt x Vince Staples x Action Bronson

20. Andre 3000 feat. The Weeknd :: The Ride Remix

Peep the new Yung Nation video for “Very Crucial”

Great to hear some brand new music from The Mohicans.

Sa 3/24 @ The Grotto :: Dru B Shinin’ is set to release his latest project, All American, and the album release show is this weekend at Ft. Worth’s The Grotto. Also on the bill are The Skeeves, Big Clif and Anetix. The digital copy of All American will drop HERE. In the mean time, peep this video from the project.

Download the New Poor Vida mixtape featuring local artists for distribution at SXSW in Austin. (via Poor Vida Mixes & Mixtapes - Hip Hop Mixtapes - Poor Vida Affiliated - SXSW 2012)


Here’s some more Hoodrat $ht from Damaged Good$. It’s the Leather Shorts EP. (via DAMAGED GOOD$)

69 plays 69 plays

Download the Tunk’s new song celebrating the Dallas area, “Where I’m From.”

New A.Dd+ track, produced by NickNack. (via A.Dd “Can’t You See” (prod by NickNack) - A.Dd)

Dorrough - I.D.G.A.F (Prod by Nitti) (by sk3pticTV)

Download the new @YungNationBlast mixtape now. #YNU (via » Yung Nation University / Yung Nation! :: Official Website)

Dorrough Music - M.I.A. [Official Video] (by FireBreezy)

Here’s a Leap Day present from NTX Hip-Hop, the release of @BrainGangBlue's “Overnight Overdose” video. Hit the link for the story behind this collection of videos, all shot by Jeff Adair. (via Watch: The Debut of Brain Gang Blue’s “Overnight Overdose” - Dallas Music - DC9 At Night)

This video’s pretty tight. Song too. @DruBShinin - Come Back To Me - All American (by spheremusicgroup)

Yung Nation Feat. Chalie Boy & Dj Chose - Pimp (Official Music Video) (by MrJmoney1041)